top of page
  • Oliver Hodgson

National Reality TV Awards Announce New Category For The Health Service

Updated: Jul 29, 2020

Susanna Reid At The NRTAs in 2019

The National Reality TV Awards which celebrates its 10th anniversary this year has dedicated this year’s awards show with a celebration of NHS Heroes with the introduction of a brand-new category.

The Best Health Service TV Show is a category that celebrates television shows focused on health service staff, their experiences and the NHS in general.

Andy Bradshaw, Head of Partnerships at the National Reality TV Awards commented “ There is no doubt that NHS workers have been truly tested by the coronavirus pandemic and that their continuing work is vital to our collective survival as a nation. The brand-new category Best Health Service TV Show is dedicated to shows focused on the inspiring work led by NHS staff”.

The new category which has been introduced in lieu of the NRTA’s 10 the anniversary will now be a permanent addition to the National Reality TV Awards annually and aims to celebrate the heroes of the health service whilst empowering the nation and TV Producers to be inspired to produce content showcasing these heroes who have always been behind the scenes saving lives.

Nominations for this year’s Best Health Service TV Show include;   NHS Heroes: Fighting to Save Our Lives, A&E After Dark, Stacey Dooley: On the Psych Ward, Saving Our Nurses, Life and Birth, Critical: Inside Intensive Care, Hospital, and  Losing It: Our Mental Health Emergency

The National Reality Television Awards is the only awards ceremony worldwide to re-define the sub-genres that make up the whole industry of Reality TV with all categories nominated and voted for by television fans.

Over 5.4 million submissions were received for this year’s nominations. Each year all nominations for the NRTA are submitted via the official NRTA website by the public between the 8th of January till the 1st of July and the public decide winners of each category by voting on the official NRTA website for their favourite shows, celebrities or participants.

Luxury Fashion brand, Dechavel has been announced as Official Title Sponsors of the awards whilst self-tanning brand St. Moriz are Gold sponsors. Brand new social network app, Mokingo and fashion e-commerce site Club L London joins the list of Silver sponsors for the first time to celebrate the 10 th anniversary of the National Reality TV Awards.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page